Jackpot (A Teddy Fay Novel #5) (Hardcover)

Jackpot (A Teddy Fay Novel #5) Cover Image
$28.00
Ships from Warehouse, Usually in 1-8 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 5 in the A Teddy Fay Novel series.

Description


Teddy Fay hedges his bets in the latest thriller from #1 New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods.

When Peter Barrington and Ben Bachetti come under threat while working at a film festival abroad, Teddy Fay is lured to the glittering city of Macau to resolve the problem. He'll soon come to find that world of posh casinos, luxurious developments, and boundless wealth has a dark underbelly of crime and political intrigue . . . and that the biggest players behind the scenes may be far closer to home than anticipated. With international deals and private vendettas at stake, the villains behind the plot aren't about to let Teddy stand in their way. What they don't know is that this seemingly harmless film producer has more than a few tricks up his sleeve.

About the Author


Stuart Woods is the author of more than eighty-five novels, including the #1 New York Times-bestselling Stone Barrington series. He is a native of Georgia and began his writing career in the advertising industry. Chiefs, his debut in 1981, won the Edgar Award. An avid sailor and pilot, Woods lives in Florida, Maine, and Connecticut.

Praise For…


"Good for readers who enjoy James Patterson and Harlan Coben."—Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593188453
ISBN-10: 0593188454
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date: June 1st, 2021
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: A Teddy Fay Novel
Front facade of University Press Books

From 1974, University Press Books has stoked the blaze of well over ten thousand minds on fire, carrying new scholarship published by the great university presses in the English-speaking world.

For more than 45 years, UPB operated out of our address at 2430 Bancroft Way in Berkeley. We're presently operating on line only. We have in sight opening an in-person service counter within the Musical Offering in late 2021. Sign up to our mailing list for word on dates when this and other changes may happen.

Order from us. Let well-wrought words churn and burn within.